Customer Reviews for Apple Cake Mix

Apple Cake Mix

This one little box will result in so many of your new favorite recipes – cakes, cookies, squares, crisps and more! 16.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Apple Cake Mix
Review 1 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was so easy and Amazing!!! A MUST HAVE!!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvCandles100
from Tampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This was amazing and I loved it!!! It was so easy to make, especially because I am not much of a baker or a cook and I don’t really have time to spend in the kitchen nor do I enjoy it as a hobby. I made it for a work potluck and all the ladies loved it. Nothing was left for me to take home, which I was thrilled about and I only got rave reviews from the 12 women that know how to cook and bake from scratch.  I made it exactly how the instructions said to make it on the back of the packing and didn’t get creative with any of the recipes TSG had for this Apple Crisp. It is more of a crumbly batter and not like a cake batter, which the packing did say. I decided to add 3 I eggs instead of 2 and it actually came our more creamier, cake like and not as sweet. I liked the consistency better with the 3 eggs. I would definitely buy this again and can’t wait to try all the other TSG items I bought as well. Just keep this in your pantry and you will always have something for a last minute item to bring to a party, potluck or event. It literally can be thrown in the oven while you get ready.  Absolutely loved it. Thanks TSG and making my life easier. 
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great quick desert

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
carinmommy
from Spring Hill, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Company shows up I just take the canned pie filling i keep in the pantry mix up the apple cake with oats and brown sugar as directed for a fast fantastic apple, peach or cherry cobbler type desert. My guests love the crunchy topping that the butter makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For a person who doesn't like to bake

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aromagirl
from Lawton, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This was a tasty treat. However, if you like to bake from scratch this may not be for you. I love to bake and there was a clear difference between this and what I make at home. Don't get me wrong though, it was very good and I would still recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Way to sweet

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammajill
from Valatie NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I bought this and I thought it was way too sweet! I do not use sugar as a rule and I had one piece of this with fresh apples in it and threw the rest away...don't buy if you don't like sweet stuff...very disappointed...hope beer bread is better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy SO SO wonderfully Yummy!!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
cookieshar
from center of the universe
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Taste like scatch cooking, but better cause it's soooo easy & quick to fix! Plus it's reasonable with todays prices for a great quality product. A definate keeper and repeat purchase! Make great oatmeal cookies from mix too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tastes Great

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Realtorgal
from Rockland, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Easy to make and easy to eat! I first tried some at one of my friend's Party. Then I decided to buy some, and told a couple of other friends about the Apple Cake from Two Sisters and PartyLite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't be afraid to revise the recipe

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
qualitygirl
from Toledo, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I substituted fresh peaches when they were in season and my husband kept raving about this cake! And he loves it with apples too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son's favorite cake to bake

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
mysonthebaker
from Severn, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My 13 year old son loves apple cake and this recipe makes it very easy for him to bake.
So simple, yet so tasty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple Cake Mix
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME cake mix!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
rodeofan
from Lynden, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
We loved this cake mix! So easy to prepare and had a yummy, almost /slight almond flavor to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.