Customer Reviews for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand

Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand

Top off this stand with a tray to create an elegant accent table. Bubble glass and antiqued copper-finished metal combine for a simple, classic look. Hurricane: 10 1/2" h, 9 1/4" diam. Stand: 28 1/4" h; With hurricane and tray: 29" h. Tray: 1 1/2" h, 9 1/2" diam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Review 1 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits perfectly wherever I placed it!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lorals
from Connellsville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I've hosted many Partylite demonstrations in my home over the years and I must admit that this stand, although I've seen it before had never peaked my interest. Then when I had a party last Saturday, I helped the rep carry her products out and we started talking and such and she had forgotten to come back in to get her last piece, The Sonoma Valley Glass Huricane & Stand. When I came back in and saw it still there I tried to catch her, but didn't make it. In the next few hours I moved it from room to room and it looked great wherever I placed it. As the hours passed and I kept admiring it I started to think how much I loved it. I looked it up in the book and saw that is was a little expensive but decided that this is why I had a party in the first place, I love getting free products. Then I was going thru my orders and noticed March Hostess rewards with a $250 show and it was on sale for 60% off. Wow, what a great suprise that was. I placed my orders tonight and can't wait for my order to get here, along with much much more in free products. I've already commited to another show in the fall. Thank you Partilite & Theresa Greenlee for letting me admire this beautiful piece an extra day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy 2!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
KerzeDame
from Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I had to.. and at half off at that. I love it too much. Makes a nice end table in a tight space. LOVE the Sonoma finish!! Wine, anyone?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnlee
from Washington, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I got this product free with my hostess credit from my Party that I held. I have it standing by my fireplace and it looks like it was made just for that area. My husband and I have a new home so I am always looking for new items to decorate with. Partylite has a lot of choices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
KateS
from Kenmore, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I love this product! I put a 3 wick candle in the hurricane and a potted plant on the bottom shelf and when I have company I put the top tray on for more room for food/drinks. Beautiful accent piece, it fits so many diffent styles. In the Winter I put a pointsetta on the bottom shelf and wrapped garland around the leg of the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MissJo
from Kent, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I bought this "for my husband" and love it's versatility! I use the hurricane for seasonal display and it is incredible to look at! Also, I have the thumbprint hurricane and it fits in this stand as well!!! Really changes the look of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best way to burn a 3-wick

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
lov2laugh
from VT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Since I received this hurricane, I won't burn my 3-wick anywhere else. The deep glass sides help soften the sides of the 3-wick which enables easy hugging and getting the most burn from my wax! Very sturdy stand too as all my animals have not been able to knock it over. This is a favorite of my boyfriend too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Copper & Pitted Glass

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Being a former consultant and continued PL fan, I have many Sevilles (what they were called when I sold PL) I wanted to get another but of course did not want to pay full price. The special when you spend a certain amount of money and you can purchase any item at 1/2 price was just too good of an offer to pass on buying my new holder. I love the pitted glass as it matches my cabinets in the bar area of my home. I only wish you would bring back the 6X8 3 Wick Candles - they are still my favorite and my supply of them is dwindling down. I bought many items at the show I attended last week but this is my all time favorite!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Level - Wax Dripping

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blaze
from WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I don't mind spending the $, however it is so difficult to level the glass hurricane in the stand. The wax from an $40 3 wick candle always spills over no matter how hard I try to level it. It is dissappointing because it is beautiful, but I waste every candle purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
k8egrl
from Masontown, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This is sturdy - I don't worry about my pets knocking it over. It has a "tray" you can use on top or use the hurricane to hold a candle. Great accent item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice sturdy piece

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
candleaddicted
from Brookfield, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Heavy duty, won't get knocked over piece. You can also change up what you put in it or on it. Fits perfectly in my living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sonoma Valley

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
sugarrae
from Columbus,Oh
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I love my new Sonoma Valley Hurricane/Stand. It is so versatile. You can display your candle in the hurricane or fill it with a wide variety of things and display your candle on top of the hurricane on the plate. I also like that I can put a plant or even my books on the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Calypso
from Cranberry Twp PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The hurricane can hold candles, glass beads, rock and flowers! My friend has her betta fish in it! It can be used in so many different ways! I am getting a second one from the party I just hosted! This is worth every penny!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fabulous product that looks great in anywhere

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
SURFRGRL
from Hawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This stand is gorgeous and looks so nice with a 3-wick candle. I love that you can add a plant to the bottom and that it's narrow shape allows you to fit it almost anywhere in your home. Definitely worth the money and made to last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dual purpose!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sonja
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I love this candle holder, it comes with an additional copper tray that I put over the glass hurricane when I am not using the candle. Then I put a cute pot of flowers on the copper tray. So it serves two purposes, blocking dust and dirt from getting on my candle and also it makes a great plant stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sonoma Valley Glass Hurricane With Stand
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great addition to any room!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
MAJIK
from Pasadena, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
It's simple yet beautiful! When lit it adds a bit of light (using a 3-wick) to any room. Great for a romantic evening in or just needing that special glow from a candle. It doesn't get hot to the touch and will go with almost any decor or furniture in any room in your home. Great addition to any room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.