Customer Reviews for Cascading Fountain

Cascading Fountain

Bring the beauty and serenity of a tropical waterfall indoors with this cascading fountain. Water gently washes over the river rocks, creating a calm, peaceful setting. Some simple assembly required. 18 3⁄4" h, 5" d., 11" w
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cascading Fountain
Review 1 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this fountain but...

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightOwl
from WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I absolutely love the look and quality of this fountain. I wanted to buy it from the first time I saw it and took me a while to finally add it to my decor. I'm so glad I finally did, it's beautiful! Unfortunately, I have to agree with a couple other reviewers that the pump noise distracts from the peacefulness of hearing the water trickle. Perhaps there is a trick to silencing the fountain that we don't know about. I agree that an on/off switch would be nice but I set mine up with an outlet remote so I don't have to bother with the plug every time I want to run the water. All in all, a couple of improvements could make it better, but I still recommend it for anyone who's been looking at it. Host a party and earn it for free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beauty and tranquility all in one piece!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommyto3
from Johnstown, Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I recently purchased this item with high expectations of craftsmanship as with all the other PartyLite decor that I have purchased in the past and I can tell you that this piece has excelled far beyond my expectations! The fountain is beautifully crafted and the glass is absolutely beautiful. The water trickles perfectly down the glass filling the room with the tranquility of a stream and I have not had any issues with the water splashing around the base. A soft glow of a fragrant PartyLite candle behind the trickling water brings this item to perfection and has my absolute recommendation to anyone searching for that perfect water fountain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bethbedazzled
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I just received this fountain. It is beautiful but just as others have written, all you hear is the pump. I hear none of the water. I read other reviews before ordering but hoped that mine would be different. I have no problem with the cascading water and there's no water bouncing off the fountain onto the table. I tried playing with the pump but to no avail. Now I'm deciding whether to return it or see about buying a replacement pump from somewhere else that's quiet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Having a hard time "fitting" in

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
vaderpug68
from Olympia, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have been gazing at this for months. After hosting a successful party, I utilized my 50% off reward by finally purchasing. I agree that the pump is too noisy, and I'm having a hard time finding a place to put it. It is very heavy and wide. I think it may need a stand all of its own. Definitely not a table-top display piece. I'm actually disappointed too....and I had such high hopes! Would be much better if you could hear the waterfall over the noise of the pump.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

returned once

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruby
from Gloucester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I couldn't wait to get this in our home. It was disappointing because the fountain only "drips" on the side that the pump is on. I thought this might be a defective fountain and contacted my representative. She was more than helpful and ordered me another, I packed up the old one and she came to my house and picked it up. The new fountain worked for about 2 days, then did the same thing. It only drips water on one side.
Very disappointed. Not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Pump too loud

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karenbk
from Trumbull, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was very disappointed in this fountain. I heard more motor than water sounds. Tried adjusting the pump a number of times, to no avail. Had my consultant replace with a new one, thinking maybe it was a lemon. Again, motor just as noisy. It is beautiful, but not worth the $125 to not be 100% satisfied. Replacing with smaller fountain PartyLite offers, which I've seen first-hand and no sound but water. Buyer beware.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Talk about ambiance!

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeckyLite
from Great Falls, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is an absolutely beautiful piece. It is easy to assemble and so relaxing to have going as I sit down in our family room and do my morning devotions, or as we just sit and visit. It adds a dimension of peacefulness and calmness that I really need in the business of life. It has a cord but I have it close to an outlet and for just a few dollars bought some little ferns to cover the cord, and it looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adds a peaceful feeling to my home

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bailee
from Toledo, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I purchased this product at a party my daughter-in-law had, (well it was the first party I ever went to, I had never heard of Party Lite before) because, I just purchased a new home and this Cascading Fountain has added such beauty to the buffet in my dinning room. I love to sit and just watch it when all the lights are off and just the candle is burning. It brings me a peaceful feeling. Thank you Party Lite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This really gives a nice ambiance to our room

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arbonnegal
from Lititz, PA
This is a great piece providing light and the sound of trickling water. The only drawback is that there is no way to check the water level. You have to remove the rocks in order to lift the top off of the base to add more water. Other than that, this looks great in my home. The candle in the back reflects through the falling water for a peaceful look. It was very easy to assemble. I'm very happy to have it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even better than what you see in the catalog/ on site

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Macs4Life8
from Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I'm not one for many candles or 'home decor' but when my wife showed me the catalog and I came across this page I had to have that fountain. When I got it the box was heavy, the whole fountain is bigger than I imagined it would be, sturdy, great craftsmanship, I couldn't wait to use it!
If you are thinking about this product, DON'T wait or ask questions, this is the best fountain I've seen, EVER!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

VERY LOUD PUMP!!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
gotpartylite
from NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
As far as looks, this fountain is beautiful ....BUT, the pump is VERY loud!... You really can't get a relaxing feel of flowing water because the pump drowns out the trickle sound....I have a "Zen" setup on one of my living room tables and just the light the candle now without turning the fountain on for the 'look'.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautiful

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Harleymom
from Black Creek, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product is beautiful. It was larger than I expected but fits perfect under my kitchen cabinets. The candle holder behind gives a nice ambiance to the room when it is dark. The trickle of water gives that peaceful feeling that I was looking for. If you're looking for that perfect fountain, look no farther.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Peacefully Tranquil Serenity!

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ohyousmellgood
from Davenport,IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
You get it ALL, with this INCREDIBLE piece of art. At the end of a Busy but Fabulous day, You Deserve some time to gather your thoughts and once again capture that Serenity You Love. There is no better way to do that, then by the peaceful sounds of water cascading over rock. IT WORKS!! IT TRULY DOES!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A relaxing evening!

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Canandaigua, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This Waterfall is amazing! After a long day at work, i can sit and relax to the sound of the water and the candle light. I love using the scent calm waters with this item. It takes my relaxation to a whole new level. I fully recomend this to any hard working mom! You enjoy some quiet relaxing time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
penelope
from walkersville maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I love my fountain "when I’ve had a stressful day ,I plug in my fountain and listen to the water cascade over the rocks. I instantly feel a sense of peace, it relaxes me. Very Zen " like a tropical waterfall but indoors .All my friends love it " 3 have bought their own after seeing mine .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
NICK
from ST. LOUIS, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE WATERFALL! IT IS SO SOOTHING, RELAXING, CALM, ALL THE PLEASURES OF A REAL WATERFALL, MIXED IN WITH A SCENT FROM HEAVEN AND YOU GET PARTYLITE! WAIT...I MEANT MIXED IN WITH A SCENT OF PARTYLITE AND YOU GET HEAVEN!!! EITHER WAY.....EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Check your water level.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
daysbestcustomer
from Raymore, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have had this fountain for two years and love it! If you are hearing the pump over the sound of the water - I think your water level is too low. Add more water and see if it helps. This sits in my entryway on a long table and looks and sounds beautiful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great feaures

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
river
from Central Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This fountain is astounding! We add the conscentrate with the water and it fills the room with an everlasting scent. It is soothing and relaxing to hear and watch as the water cascades down over the rocks with the pleasant candle reflecting from behind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Added Peace

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine820
from Fort Bragg, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We put the fountain in our master bathroom. I love lighting the candle and taking a long bath. The sound of the water on the rocks and the smell of the candle works together to melt away the stress of the day. Wish I had gotten one years ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cascading Fountain
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goodnightssleep
from Newport RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love using this after a long, tedious day before going to bed. I too had trouble with a loud motor but after adjusting the hose and making sure there was enough water it worked wonderfully. The nights I use this I get a very restful sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>